Question: Do you use something to protect our furniture during the move?
Answer: We blanket wrap, stretch wrap and/or tape your personal effects in order to avoid damaging them at no additional costs to you.
Question: Do you have a deposit requirement?
Answer: We have a 1 hour deposit pertaining to the hourly rate given to you during your consultation, and it is used towards your ending balance.
Question:Do you disconnect and reconnect appliances?
Answer: We can move your washer & dryer for you, but disconnecting and reconnecting should be handled by an appliance specialist.
Question: Do you prorate after the hourly minimum?
Answer: We prorate by every quarter hour (15 min).
Question: Can I leave my items in my furniture?
Answer: No, we believe it would be in your best interest if you didn't due to added weight and the liability of damage during transit.
Question: What happens if I notice something wrong with charges?
Answer: If you have any questions regarding your bill; please contact us at (404) 668-0677 Ext: 101 or via email at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Question: How do you calculate the charges?
Answer: Upon completion of your move, we will calculate all hours worked and bill you accordingly.
Question: Will my household goods be placed with someone else's household goods?
Answer: No, we only utilize our truck for your specific move. At no time will another's item(s) be loaded during your use.
Question: What happens if my move happens on a day of bad weather?
Answer: We will do our best to complete your move during any weather; with the primary concern of safety for our guys and your things in mind.
Question: Is tipping considered mandatory or required?
Answer: Not at all; we feel that it is something that you will determine upon completion of your move and should not be taking as mandatory or required in anyway.
Question: Are you licensed and insured?
Answer: Yes, we are fully licensed & insured and you will find that we meet all Georgia Public Service Commission (GPSC) regulations, our GPSC number is HG500181 and our US Department of Transportation (US DOT) number is 145 0224.
Question: What are your payment options?
Answer:We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express and/or cash as forms of payment.
Question: What happens if I write a bad check?
Answer: The State of Georgia imposes both civil and criminal penalties against any person who issues a bad check. Under section 13-6-15 of the Official Code of Georgia, any person who issues a check which is refused by the drawee for lack of funds or because the maker has no account with the drawee, and fails to pay the face amount of the check in cash to the holder within ten (10) days after a written demand for payment has been delivered to him is liabile to the holder, in addition to the face amount of the check, double the amount owed, but not to exceed $500.00, service charge not to exceed $25.00 or 5% of the check amount, whichever is greater, and any court costs incurred by the holder if legal action is taken.
A person is presumed to have committed the offence of deposit account fraud if he issues a check knowing that it will not be honored by the drawee because he had no account with the drawee bank or if he had insufficient fund in his account within thirty (30) days of its presentation for payment and failed to tender to the holder the amount due and service charge within ten (10) days after receiving a written notice that the check is dishonored. Violation of this statute may subject the maker of the bad check to criminal prosecution of a misdemeanor if the amount of the instrument is less than $500.00, and of a felony if the amount is $500.00 or more.